Special Effect

Chess pieces
Chess pieces

Motion Blur created when zooming.

4 Comments

  1. Is an effect of fog that makes it special atmosphere to the picture. How do I get?

    1. thoroner says:

      You need a zoom lens and a light in the back of the subject you shoot. Be careful not to get burnt zones in ur photo. I set my camera on Shutter Priority/Time value (S for Nikon or Tv for Canon), ISO 100, shutter speed to 1/2 sec and lens to 55mm. I composed and focus Than I clicked the shutter release button and zoomed out and dragged a little to my left. Than I cropped it and changed it to Black and White on computer.

  2. iheartfilm says:

    I’ve always wanted to try this. Alas, I don’t own a zoom. :(

    1. thoroner says:

      Than move the camera back and forth…but you’ll work more on this.

Comments are closed.